New Councillors Welcomed

Published on 05 November 2020

Generic Media Release Image

Moyne Shire Council extends a warm welcome to the newly elected councillors Karen Foster, Damien Gleeson, and James Purcell, and re-elected councillors Daniel Meade, Jim Doukas, Jordan Lockett and Ian Smith, following the 2020 local government elections.

Chief Executive Officer, Bill Millard, expressed thanks to outgoing councillors, Jill Parker after 12 years of service, Mick Wolfe (11 years) and Colin Ryan (12 years) for their valuable contributions to Council.

“I thank the outgoing councillors for their dedication and commitment to the Shire, and congratulate those councillors re-elected for another term,” Mr Millard said.

“Being a member of a local Council can be both demanding and rewarding, so we thank all those who put up their hand to represent their community.

“On behalf of all Shire employees, I welcome the new Council and look forward to continuing to work towards a strong and prosperous community.”

The swearing in of the new Council and election of Mayor will take place on Tuesday 24 November.

Election results for Moyne Shire Council:

Daniel Meade (Re-elected)

Jim Doukas (Re-elected)

Jordan Lockett (Re-elected)

Ian Smith (Re-elected)

Karen Foster (New Councillor)

Damien Gleeson (New Councillor)

James Purcell (New Councillor)


Tagged as: