Australia Day Award Winners Announced

Published on 17 January 2017


Moyne Shire's Australia Day Awards program recognises and honours the outstanding achievement of individuals and groups within our community who are worthy of recognition for helping to make our shire a better place to live.

The awards will be presented on Australia Day January 26 2017 at a ceremony in Port Fairy. More details of this event can found here.

The 2017 Award Winners are:

Citizen of the year -  Paul Sheehan. Citation(PDF, 28KB)

Young citizen of the year -  Stephen Mirtschin. Citation(PDF, 19KB)

Community event - The Koroit Truck Show . Citation(PDF, 25KB)